OMRON Forums

[SOLVED] Accessing macro slave variables above i1000

KEJR

Hello, I am new to Macro, so please excuse my terminology. I need to set a parameter on a macro servo drive, which, from what I understand is done with MacroSlave0,i1024 type commands. It seems that anything above i999 gives me an error on the terminal of: MacroSlave0,i1000 stdin:28:1: error #21: ILLEGAL PARAMETER: MacroSlave0,i1000 So is this an error of the command processor, or are these parameters not accessable? Our variables on our drives start at i1024. Also, am I able to access these from C calls? the routine I'm using is programmed in C so I could use this as a workaround if it is possible. Is there an example of this available? Thanks, KEJR

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

[quote='KEJR' pid='1318' dateline='1297286726'] I need to set a parameter on a macro servo drive, which, from what I understand is done with MacroSlave0,i1024 type commands. It seems that anything above i999 gives me an error[/quote] KEJR - what firmware and IDE rev are you using? In the past I have used IDEs/firmwares ranging from the July release on up with MACRO. I am not seeing the problem with MACRO i vars with any of these releases. We have used the Command() function to get/set variables across MACRO. Davis

[quote='DavisG' pid='1322' dateline='1297297347'] KEJR - what firmware and IDE rev are you using? In the past I have used IDEs/firmwares ranging from the July release on up with MACRO. [/quote] I am using: IDE 1.1.2.45 (9/28/2010) Firmware: 1.2.1.5 Note: I can access macro ivars, just not anything after i999. Unfortunately the Copley amp parameters for macro start at i1024. Thanks, KEJR