OMRON Forums

PMAC-NC with UMAC and software panel

Hersoft

Hello, I'm fairly new to Delta tau so forgive me if my questions seems stupid. I'm in the process of converting my mill from a PMAC-PC (ISA) to the UMAC based Turbo PMAC. my config in the UMAC -box is as follows: -ACC-54-USB -PMAC Turbo -ACC-24E2A four ports -ACC-11E I/O -ACC-36E analog inputs (spare for now) -ACC-E1 this all in a 16 slot enclosure. I have another ACC24E2A four-port version and an ACC24E2A two port version on spare. - WSDI BPU-S5 for X, Y and spare - WSDI BLU-S1 for Z and spare. -Bell-Everman Lowboy 1060 on the X-Axis -Bell-Everman Lowboy 760 on the Y-Axis -NEAT/Parker slide with Servo on the Z-Axis Tuning was no problem, loop is tight and stable. Limit switches are working and installed, home switches are working but have to be installed yet (soon) I/O, I am able to manually switch-on/off ports on the ACC-11E via M-codes in the terminal window of PMAC-NC. I/O, I am able to detect input signals on the ACC-11E also. I have already succesfully setup the system for use with the latest version of PMAC-NC Pro2 I am running PMAC-NC Pro2 on a computer with the software control only. I am able to run g-code progs and the machine is executing them in a correct way. Axis set-up is correct. My questions are: - How do I implement the manual control of the spindle on/off (M7024) for the software control panel? I did try to insert it into the cntlpanel.plc but that did not work. - I would like to connect an manual pulse generator (handwheel) with A and B outputs. I understand from the forum that I could use my fourth ACC-24E2A Encoder input for this. Nice! but how? I probably also need to set-up an PLC for this, again how? as you probably have guessed I'm not a professional user but I have learned by doing (and making mistakes) and have come a long way since my first start with the PMAC-PC. Converting to the UMAC system was a big thing and I'm almost there now, just these extra little things to make it