OMRON Forums

Questions about IDE

shansen

I have been using VS 2008 and VS 2010 for several years and there are a few questions that I have about Delta Tau's IDE: 1) Currently the code window does not seem to support intellisense for local variables, global variables, or library functions. Will this functionality be added in the future? 2) I am using the July 2010 release of Power PMAC Suite and I cannot get it to work properly in offline mode. Every time I attempt to type several letters in the editor, it freezes up for 30+ seconds. However, I do not experience this problem when I am connected to a Power PMAC. Is this a known issue? Do you have a "bug" reporter where I can send information about bugs I find within the IDE? 3) Is the Power PMAC Suite extensible via Managed Extensibility Framework (MEF) / Unity / etc? Here is a little more context for the previous question: My company has developed a high speed graphing tool that utilizes the PMAC data gather buffer and provides analysis tools such as frequency domain representation, math analysis, and other custom functions that we use in the field with PMAC systems. This program is currently being adapted over to .NET 4.0 using WPF. Is there any way we could integrate this tool into our IDE's via MEF or some other plugin architecture? 4) Will Power PMAC Suite support auto indentation / auto brackets in the future? 5) Does or will the Power PMAC Suite support live "step-through" debugging using the Visual Studio debugger for non "time-critical" code? Regards, Steven

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic