OMRON Forums

Basic questions

franz91

Hi there, I'm very new with Turbo PMAC. I searched in the documentation but I did not find the answer. What is the difference between a PLC program and a PLCC program? PCL acronym is for "Programmable Logic Controller"? And for PLCC? Can I put all PLC programs in the same file (pmc)? Can I name all PLC programs as I want? As you see there are a basic question! Best regards, franz91

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Frenz91, Please check [b]Turbo PMAC Users Manual[/b] for your answer. [url=http://www.deltatau.com/manuals/pdfs/TURBO%20PMAC%20USER%20MANUAL.pdf]LINK[/url] Answers to most of the questions can be found in this document. In your case look under section titled : [b]Compiled PLC Programs[/b] Regards,

I7m00 to I7m04 are clock controls in PMAC and unless you want to change your clock settings, they shouldn't be touched. I would strongly recommend using Turbo Setup in order to setup your system. If you want to change the clock settings, you also have to calculate the correct value for I10 which indicates the servo length for PMAC.

[quote='Sina' pid='956' dateline='1292606069'] I7m00 to I7m04 are clock controls in PMAC and unless you want to change your clock settings, they shouldn't be touched. I would strongly recommend using Turbo Setup in order to setup your system. If you want to change the clock settings, you also have to calculate the correct value for I10 which indicates the servo length for PMAC. [/quote] Attached is a short pdf describing the PMAC Frequency Calculator, which one can use to compute the new I10 needed given your other clock settings.