OMRON Forums

Why is "DISABLE PLC" not working as expected?

nzfm4r123

Hello All,

I appreciate your patience as I am a novice when it comes to Turbo PMAC. I imagine this problem will be relatively simple for forum veterans.

The attached "DISABLE PLC" command (detailed in Excel spreadsheet) does not work as intended and I hope you can provide some insight as to why. Rather than ceasing execution, the PLC program keeps running after "DISABLE PLC". "DISABLE PLC" occurs if interlocked door is opened during jog command.

My first goal is to stop PLC program execution after "DISABLE PLC". My second goal is to offer an alternative path to "DISABLE PLC". I want to physically stop a jog motion if a door is opened, and resume original motion until completion after door is closed. For example if jog motion was 50% complete when interlocked door was opened and then closed, finish jogging the remaining 50%.

I use a GeoBrick GBL5-CO-5F2-10S to control a Friction Stir Weld (FSW) machine:

six-axis, Turbo PMAC2 processor (80Mhz, 8kx24 internal, 256kx24SRAM, 1MB flash)

The FSW machine has two nests, left and right. An operator loads the left nest as the right nest is welding (in a coordinated system PROG14 or PROG15 program) and vice versa. After a successful weld, a PLC program will jog the nest to an unload position where a SCARA robot picks and removes the welded part. If interlocked doors are opened during jog, motion will stop. However, once interlocks are restored, weird things happen because the PLC program kept running as if the jog was not interrupted.

I have attached a full configuration backup and an Excel spreadsheet (renamed from .xlsx to .txt) that I hope sufficiently explains what the current code is doing. I highlighted red lines that I think are most pertinent to the problem. I indented the code because helps me keep track of program flow. Feel free to respond if you need additional information.

As always I appreciate your help. Thanks!

Regards,

John