Delta Tau Forums
Power Pmac Control Servo Position using Analog - Printable Version

+- Delta Tau Forums (http://forums.deltatau.com)
+-- Forum: Delta Tau Data Systems (http://forums.deltatau.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Power PMAC (http://forums.deltatau.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Power Pmac Control Servo Position using Analog (/showthread.php?tid=1922)



Power Pmac Control Servo Position using Analog - aims - 05-25-2015

Hi There,

I am facing a problem to setup a servo driver. I would like to control the position using a analogue signal from the power clipper. I have type in the driver data and motor data. Then i stuck, please refer to the pic attached.

The error is hardware mismatch. any idea?

Thank you


RE: Power Pmac Control Servo Position using Analog - StephenJ - 05-25-2015

Hi Aims,
Analog control is always torque or velocity - not position.


RE: Power Pmac Control Servo Position using Analog - aims - 05-25-2015

(05-25-2015, 12:30 PM)StephenJ Wrote: Hi Aims,
Analog control is always torque or velocity - not position.

Alright. May you please provide me a setup file for controling the speed of servo via analogue signal? An example setup file on POWER IDE file for servo quadrature feedback (A+, A-, B+, B- and Z+, Z-). Thank you


RE: Power Pmac Control Servo Position using Analog - StephenJ - 05-26-2015

In your snip above, select "ControlType" = Torque.
Then you must also select the "Command Signal Channel", "Amplifier Fault Level", and "Primary Feedback Channel" from the dropdown lists.